Work in Progress Update

magz hall

 I have almost completed seven of eight trace stations. Sound Train in February was a live broadcast a soundscape radio interaction, Ben Rowley’s short film of my the first trace station and installation Radio Mind at the Lookout Gallery last year was exhibited as part of the Work in Practice PhD show in March at LCC University of the Arts London. Radio Mind won the Sound Commission for the Lightworks Annual International Arts Festival, Grimsby, Yorkshire where it was also exhibited.  
Lone Broadcast  was first exhibited in a group show in April at Untitled BCN Gallery Barcelona, Spain. Whilst there I gave a talk to students at the University of Abat Oliba, CEU Barcelona. Radio Mind was also exhibited in May and June at the Deep Wireless Festival, Toronto, Canada, whilst there I talked about my radio art research in the Trans X Transmission Art Symposium. I broadcast

View original post 170 more words

